Mumbai Heroes vs Punjab De Sher Scorecard: Mumbai Heroes Shine Bright in CCL 2024, Sidhaant’s Heroics Lead to Victory

Mumbai Heroes vs Punjab De Sher Scorecard: Cricket fever reached its pinnacle in Chandigarh as the much-anticipated CCL 2024 Match 14 unfolded between Punjab de Sher and Mumbai Heroes. The atmosphere was electrifying, and the crowd eagerly awaited a thrilling encounter. The toss was won by Punjab, who chose to set the tone by batting first.

CCL 2024 Scorecard
Badshah of the Match

Mumbai Heroes Squad

Suniel Shetty, Aftab Shivdasani, Sohail Khan, Bobby Deol, Jay Bhanushali, Saqib Saleem, Shabir Ahluwalia, Raja Bherwani, Sharad Kelkar, Riteish Deshmukh (c), Apoorva Lakhia, Sameer Kochar, Sidhant Muley, Madhav Deochake, Freddie Daruwala, Vatsal Sheth, Adarsh Balakrishna, Rajneish Dugali, Nishant Dahiya, Navdeep Tomar, Sandeep Juwatkar, Amit Sail, Jatin Sarna.

CCL Schedule & Squads: CCL 2024 Schedule and Full Squads

Punjab De Sher Squad

Jimmy Shergil, Aparshakhti Khurrana, Gurpreet Ghuggi, Binnu Dhillon, Jassi Gill, Rahul Dev, Gavie Chahal, Dev Kharoud, Gulzar Chahal, Babbal Rai, Aryaman Sapru, Navraj Hans, Yuvraj Hans, Mukul Dev, Arjan Bajwa, Harmeet Singh, Sonu Sood(c).

YouTube Video: T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule, India vs Pakistan in USA

Mumbai Heroes vs Punjab De Sher Scorecard

Punjab De Sher First Inning

In a high-stakes clash, Punjab de Sher displayed their batting prowess, setting a formidable target of 102 runs for Mumbai Heroes. The star of the innings was Anuj, who showcased his skills with an impressive unbeaten 63 runs off just 28 balls. Despite losing 7 wickets, Punjab managed to post a competitive total in their 10 overs. Mumbai’s Nishant emerged as the standout bowler, delivering a remarkable performance by taking 4 wickets in a tight 2-over spell, conceding only 6 runs.

Mumbai Heroes First Inning

When it was Mumbai Heroes’ turn to bat, they faced the challenge head-on and managed to score 124 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in their 10 overs. Sidhaant was the top scorer for Mumbai, contributing 45 runs in just 24 balls. This solid performance gave Mumbai a crucial 23-run lead, placing them in a favorable position.

Punjab’s Ninja proved to be a formidable force in the bowling department, taking 2 wickets in a 2-over spell. However, Mumbai Heroes had successfully gained the upper hand, and the pressure was now on Punjab to defend their total.

Punjab De Sher Second Inning Struggle

In the second inning, Punjab de Sher faced a challenging situation as they struggled to maintain their initial momentum. They managed to put up only 97 runs on the board, losing 9 wickets in the process. Mayur emerged as the top scorer with a quickfire 26 runs off 11 balls. Mumbai’s Apoorvs showcased his bowling skills by taking 3 wickets in a tight 2-over spell.

Mumbai Heroes Second Inning Blast

With a target of 75 runs to win, Mumbai Heroes approached the chase with determination and precision. In a stunning display of batting prowess, they achieved the target in just 3.3 overs without losing a single wicket. Sidhaant, once again, stole the show with a spectacular innings, scoring 40 runs in just 14 balls.

Mumbai Heroes vs Punjab De Sher Scorecard Summary

The clash between Punjab de Sher and Mumbai Heroes will undoubtedly be remembered as one of the high-octane battles of the tournament, showcasing the true spirit and excitement of celebrity cricket league 2024.

Mumbai Heroes vs Punjab De Sher Scorecard

Mumbai Heroes Points Table Jump

Mumbai Heroes’ convincing victory not only secured their spot in the points table but also elevated them to the third position, making their qualification for the qualifiers a real possibility. Sidhaant’s consistent and impactful performances earned him the title of the “Badshah of the Match.”

CCL 2024 Points Table


As the dust settled on the CCL 2024 Match 14, Mumbai Heroes celebrated a well-deserved victory. The match not only showcased the cricketing talent on display but also set the stage for an exciting journey ahead in the Celebrity Cricket League.


Where is the CCL 2024 venue?

CCL 2024 will have five different venues Sharjah, Hyderabad, Chandigarh, Trivandrum, Vizag.

When was CCL started in 2024?

Celebrity Cricket League 2024 Season started on 23rd February 2024 in Sharjah.

Who is captain of Mumbai Heores in CCL?

Riteish Deshmukh is the captain of Mumbai Heroes in CCL 2024.

1 thought on “Mumbai Heroes vs Punjab De Sher Scorecard: Mumbai Heroes Shine Bright in CCL 2024, Sidhaant’s Heroics Lead to Victory”

Leave a comment