IPL 2024

IPL 2024 Updated Schedule and Results: The cricketing extravaganza that the world eagerly awaits, the Indian Premier League (IPL), is back with a bang in 2024! From the grand opening ceremony to the clash of titans on the field, IPL 2024 promises to be a thrilling ride for cricket enthusiasts worldwide.

IPL 2024 Schedule and Results
IPL 2024 Schedule

IPL 2024 Updated Schedule and Results

IPL 2024 Updated Schedule

Kicking off on the 22nd of March 2024, the IPL commenced with a spectacular opening ceremony preceding the inaugural match between the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB). As the schedule unfolds, fans brace themselves for a roller-coaster of emotions as teams battle it out in home and away games.

IPL 2024 updated Schedule

IPL 2024 updated Schedule

IPL 2024 Updated Results

As the tournament progresses, anticipation builds, and emotions run high with every twist and turn on the field. From nail-biting finishes to awe-inspiring performances, IPL 2024 promises to be a spectacle like never before. With each match, fans witness the culmination of hard work, dedication, and passion, as players strive to etch their names in cricketing history.

DATE & TimeMATCHResultsVenue
22-03-2024 Fri, 8.00 PMCSK vs RCBCSK won by 6 wicketsChennai
23-03-2024 Sat, 3.30 PMPBKS vs DCPBKS won by 4 wicketsMohali
23-03-2024 Sat, 8.00 PMKKR vs SRHKKR won by 4 runsKolkata
24-03-2024 Sun, 3.30 PMRR vs LSGRR won by 20 runsJaipur
24-03-2024 Sun, 8.00 PMGT vs MIGT won by 6 runsAhmedabad
25-03-2024 Mon, 8.00 PMRCB vs PBKSRCB won by 4 wicketsBengaluru
26-03-2024 Tue, 8.00 PMCSK vs GTCSK won by 63 runsChennai

Delhi Capitals have shifted their home ground

One significant alteration in the IPL 2024 setup is the change in venue for certain teams. Due to the impending Lok Sabha Elections in India, the Delhi Capitals have shifted their home ground from Delhi Stadium to Vizag, adding an interesting twist to their campaign. Meanwhile, RCB will continue to dominate the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, igniting the fervor among local fans.

Fresh faces in leadership positions

What’s more, IPL 2024 witnesses a paradigm shift in leadership dynamics as seasoned veterans like Dhoni, Kohli, and Sharma step aside from their captaincy roles. Rituraj Gaikwad takes the reins for CSK, while Hardik Pandya shoulders the responsibility for the Mumbai Indians, following Sharma’s decision to step down. Virat Kohli passes on the baton to Faf du Plessis, who leads RCB into battle with vigor and determination. These fresh faces in leadership positions add an extra layer of intrigue to the tournament, as fans eagerly anticipate their strategies and decisions.

RCB Full Squad: RCB Team 2024 Players List: Royal Challengers Bangalore Builded a Balanced Squad for IPL 2024

Debutants in IPL 2024

As the IPL 2024 unfolds, all eyes are on the emerging talents who are set to make their mark on the grand stage. Among these budding stars are Rachin Ravindra, Sameer Rizvi, Jake Fraser-McGurk and Spencer Johsone etc. who bring a fresh energy and enthusiasm to the tournament. With their raw talent and hunger for success, these newcomers are poised to set the stage alight and carve a niche for themselves in the cricketing world.

Rishabh Pant Returns in IPL 2024

One heartening comeback story is that of Rishabh Pant, who returns to the Delhi Capitals after recovering from a long-term injury. His presence adds depth and firepower to the team, instilling confidence in fans and teammates alike.


In conclusion, IPL 2024 is not just a cricket tournament; it’s a celebration of the sport, a melting pot of talent, and a testament to the undying spirit of competition. With its star-studded lineup, captivating matches, and electrifying atmosphere, IPL 2024 captivates the hearts and minds of millions, uniting them in their love for the game. As the journey unfolds, let us revel in the magic of cricket and cheer for our favorite teams, as they embark on a quest for glory in the ultimate battle of the bat and ball.

IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: Watch Grand Opening Ceremony


When Tata IPL 2024 will start?

IPL 2024 Kicking off on the 22nd of March 2024

Is MS Dhoni playing IPL 2024?

Yes, Dhoni is playing IPL 2024. However, He passed his captaincy role to Rituraj Gaikwad.

Who is RCB captain in 2024?

Faf du Plessis is leading RCB in IPL 2024.